The flu. Yuck!

opt04881.jpg

EliSteinCartoons.com

     I have been sick with the flu for the past two days. Not fun! I think I probably picked it up in the emergency room the other night. Anyway, have you noticed when you are really sick how you find yourself thinking things like, “I will never complain about cleaning again if I just felt like doing it.” Am I the only one who does that? I found myself looking forward to all the things  I would do when I felt good again. Now lets see if I still think cleaning is so great once I get my strength back!

     I can really relate to this cartoon because the headline in last night’s paper said “Ragweed pollen count the highest ever”. Which is one of my main allergies.

Hey, actually I praise God for my health which is really very excellent!

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

