Celebrating a birthday

     Today is my birthday! It has been a good day. Last night we spent the night in Olathe, Kansas and I had a birthday supper at Texas Roadhouse. I had some delicious ribs! (they call them falling of the bone ribs) and then we went to a movie. Today, my mother-in-law gave me a great greeting card set (huge box with all kinds of nice cards), two shirts, and a woooden bowl shaped like half a pumpkin.  (I just took her to the emergency room night before last with kidney stones – glad she is feeling better)  Also, I went to Walgreens and got my favorite cologne (White Diamonds) at half-price! Then I came home to find a nice surprise in the mail from my sister and a card from a friend I haven’t seen in awhile. And it isn’t ever over yet! I am always blessed on my birthday. So, 54 isn’t so bad. Inside I am always 35. Thank you Lord for giving me another day!  (My mother always gives me something when I visit in the summer. She has a shop of antique, collectables and misc. items and lets me pick out what I want.)

1 Comment

Filed under family, personal

One response to “Celebrating a birthday

  1. mrsneedham

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    so sorry I missed your special day, I’m glad it turned out good.
    love, A

    Like

Leave a Reply

