To answer my own question

     To answer my question in the earlier post – what am I missing? One thing I missed yesterday -I was so busy being angry because I had to unexpectedly take home 3 of my son’s friends and have “my plans” interrupted that I missed the opportunity to get to know some of his friends better (plus they probably think I am a real charmer) Sometimes I get so focused on time, schedules, all these little outward things and I miss focusing on this young man – what is he thinking, what is he feeling, where is his heart? I need to “lighten up” and enjoy the moment. Take the curve balls that come at me and realize I can be flexible. God often has plans for me I don’t know about. I can resent it or learn from it and grow. I am so thankful though that those I love are so forgiving!

Leave a comment

Filed under my son, personal

Leave a Reply

