OPEN

light shinehands-1926414_1280

My word for 2018 is OPEN. I want to be open to God. To whatever He has for me. Whatever He wants me to do and be.

I want to be open to my husband. Open arms, open heart, not holding back.

I want to be open to my family and friends. Available for what they need.

I want to be open to people I meet along the way. Strangers. I want to let them see me. See the light in me.

Open my heart Lord. To love and care.

Open my eyes to see those around me.

To see into their hearts. To look into their eyes.

Open my ears not just to hear but to listen intently.

Open my soul to let your light shine. To be transparent.

Open my wallet that I will be generous.

Open my hands so that I’m willing to give where you want me to give.

Please Father, help me do my part. Help me be willing to hear and obey. To trust you whatever you ask of me.

Please fill me with your Holy Spirit.

“You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.” Matthew 5:14-16

 

2 Comments

Filed under Listening to God, personal

2 responses to “OPEN

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.